Spring and Summer Series

The Cavalier 28 Association organises a series of races held on Sydney Harbour from September through to Easter. The series comprises about 14 races and is split into the Spring Series (Sept-Dec) and the Summer Series (Jan-Easter). Trophies are awarded for both the complete series (Spring+Summer) and for the Summer series on its own. We award trophies for both scratch and handicap (PHS) results. Casual entries for this series are most welcome and can be organised online through the Sydney Amateur Sailing Club. Note that a current safety certificate and valid insurance is required.

NSW State Championships

The NSW Championships are (currently) held in conjunction with the Sydney Harbour Regatta, held in March. Both Scratch and Handicap trophies are awarded.